Tough Enough by Tania Hutley

Image

New Zealand Author Alert!

I don’t know why it took me so long to pick up this book.  I’m glad I finally did.  Set in New Zealand, Matt and his solo Mum go to a caravan park on the beach for the summer.  He meets the locals, and sets out to prove himself with surprising consequences.
This is a believable, fast paced story with a young adult character who has character. I will be pushing this on EVERY boy ages 10 – 14 and maybe even the older reluctant reader.  Girls will like it too.

Leave a Reply

