The Last Guardian – last book of Artemis Fowl by Eion Colfer

The Last Guardian

– last book of Artemis Fowl by Eion Colfer

Artemis is one of my favorites, who I hadn’t read in a while. It didn’t take me long to get back into the story. Good to get to know the old characters again. It started well for me, in true Artemis style. Then I felt as if things started happening way, way too fast and things went too smoothly for the main characters. I loved finding out about Foaly’s wife and she seemed a great character but too much happened too quickly to savor the moments, I needed more savor.
I guess no ending was going to please everyone I hope this ending pleases other readers. I was not prepared for how it all worked out, and am not sure if things were well enough detailed for the reader to feel confident of it’s resolution.
One thing though, I still love Aretmis but I think his story has been told. I hope that his little twin brothers feature in an Eion Colfer story of the future. Maybe Foaly and his lovely wife will have some kids in the next story.

Leave a Reply

