Lottie Biggs is Popular

 

Lottie Biggs is Not Mad

Lottie Biggs is Not Desperate

Lottie Biggs is Not Tragic

By Haley Long

These books are flying off my secondary school library shelves!  The latest word-of-mouth sensation.

I was a bit nervous when I received the first one, thinking it may be too racy for my junior fiction readers (ages 11+) so I read Lottie Biggs is Not Mad before putting it out.  Turns out it isn’t too old for my readers, and was an enjoyable read.  I do not want to misrepresent the titles because she is really mad, but in a overwhelming teenage girl way.  She has a less than perfect home life and makes some mistakes along the way, but I really liked her and wanted to know how she got on.

I think she’s a bit crazy – but in a good way.

Leave a Reply

